Samsung officially schedules Galaxy S24 Unpacked event for January 17

The wait is finally over – Samsung officially set a date for the Galaxy S24 series launch. The Unpacked event will take place on January 17, where we’ll see the introduction of Galaxy AI.

The event will begin at 10 AM Pacific time, which is 1 PM Eastern, 6 PM in London, 7 PM CET, and 11:30 PM in India. This means easternmost countries such as South Korea, China, and Australia will actually get to watch the live stream in the early hours of January 18.

The Galaxy S24, Galaxy S24+, and Galaxy S24 Ultra will keep the overall design and footprint as their predecessors. Biggest change the company will introduce is actually the new One UI 6.1, infused with Samsung’s generative AI that will bring better night mode photos, live translation during calls, and some software and hardware optimizations.

Samsung officially schedules Galaxy S24 Unpacked event for January 17

The phones leaked pretty much in full, but the most intriguing part is they are not getting more expensive. On the contrary, the S24 and S24+ will be cheaper in Europe, and this change is likely to reflect the cost in the United States as well.

Specs-wise, the S24 and S24+ will have Exynos 2400 chipset, with the S24 Ultra coming with a Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 for Galaxy. Reports suggested all three phones will get the Qualcomm chipset in the US and Canada, and we’ll know for sure in two weeks.

Source

Source

Leave a Comment

EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS EcDS