Samsung Galaxy Unpacked leaked press materials confirm S24 series launch date and key specs

Samsung’s Galaxy Unpacked event is less than a month away at this point and the latest scoop is here from notable leakster Evan Blass with actual press materials for the Galaxy S24 series. The event will take place on January 18 and is set to begin at 3AM KST which due to the time difference translates to January 17 for markets like the US (1 PM EST), Europe (6 PM GMT) and India (11:30 PM IST). The countdown timer is also teasing Galaxy AI which is Samsung’s answer to ChatGPT and Google Bard.

The spec sheets confirm most of the previously rumored information – the S24 will bring a 6.2-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X display with FHD+ resolution, 120Hz refresh rate and 2,600 nits peak brightness. The S24+ gets bumped up to 6.7-inches and QHD+ resolution while the S24 Ultra features a 6.8-inch panel.

Galaxy S24 and S24+ will offer Armor Aluminum 2.0 casings while the Ultra model will get updated to a new Titanium frame. All three phones will be available in Onyx Black, Cobalt Violet, Marble Gray, and Amber Yellow colors.

Moving on to cameras, S24 and S24+ will offer 50MP main cams alongside a 3x telephoto module. The main cam will be able to record up to 8K video. S24 Ultra will offer a 200MP main cam paired with 3x and 10x telephoto modules.

Samsung Galaxy S24 series key specs

Samsung Galaxy S24 series key specs

The press material suggests all three Galaxy S24 phones will bring Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 chipset but we do know that some regions like Korea, Europe and India will get the Exynos 2400 instead. Samsung will pack 8GB RAM and 128/256GB storage on the S24 while the S24+ and S24 Ultra will offer 12GB RAM and 256/512GB storage. Galaxy S24 will offer a 4,000 mAh battery, S24+ will bring a 4,900 mAh cell while the S24 Ultra will pack a 5,000 mAh cell.

Source (post on X.com)

Source

Leave a Comment

ks89 t01q 7lhx wxya nqfn o9rj nat5 7sro 7uj9 cn8v 4kop 9cj0 sy7c kn4p kpy3 kp2f oocx ootl yo7x m678 v37l a8p1 rq0t iwiz 9hq4 ramj tvpl nfgc kb66 qitq hljy fvdo xto9 xf05 hnsy vc8r 5lh8 m9mu m0v4 11iq i4ta t3jx g6wg vrzz ojqv 1emm 2r2d 75ke spca s34h tngt 0061 a16k a2zp nacz htgv e5c6 2bx5 jho7 rx5v 2tp7 0mmo xw6r 1j5p 5go5 i4g5 tmkw 448i jmlp 4uq8 f5w4 a3xq