Samsung confirms January 17 unveiling for the Galaxy S24 family, probably by mistake

For a few weeks now we’ve been hearing through the rumorsphere that Samsung would make the Galaxy S24, Galaxy S24+, and Galaxy S24 Ultra official at an event in the US on January 17. And now there’s proof of that date from Samsung itself, but this isn’t as straightforward as you might think.

Samsung Australia has confirmed the date through a post on X, but it’s seemingly a hidden post, since you can’t see it if you browse the account’s timeline. It’s dated December 28 in Australia (December 27 pretty much anywhere else), but has only been spotted today.

In the intervening five days, no other Samsung account from any region, let alone the global ones, has confirmed this. Needless to say, that’s not how a company of Samsung’s size would normally go about announcing the date for such an important event.

So what we’re left believing here is that, while the January 17 date is looking like it’s going to be confirmed soon by the Korean company, its Australian arm jumped the gun and revealed it earlier than it should have. Or maybe the plan was initially to have it revealed on December 27/28, but then at the last minute Samsung decided against that, and the memo didn’t reach Australia.

Anyway, the post on X does say January 18, but that’s in Australia. The 5am local time over there translates into 10 AM Pacific, 1 PM Eastern, 6 PM UK, 7 PM CET, and 11:30 PM in India – all of these on January 17, thanks to the time zone differences. The event is supposed to take place in San Jose, California, so it would be 10 AM over there.

Via

Source

Leave a Comment

MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld MnFld